nutsfert.blogg.se

Craigslist desktop mic stands
Craigslist desktop mic stands








craigslist desktop mic stands

Particularly FireWire interfaces and monitors.(How many times do you need to be told you need a TI card?) Refunded at a loss. I try to price under what would be consider "inflated," yet still high enough that if someone sends me an Offer asking for 20% Off (which they usually do), I'm still happy with the final number I see.īad experiences selling equipment on eBay. Yes, it takes longer to sell if you overprice, definitely, which like you said, most Reverb sellers do (but like said above, most will negotiate). A good attitude is important with any of the sites. That night he ended up buying three items from me for $50. He wrote back and asked what my deal was and I replied, "well, if we're just throwing out ridiculous numbers, I figured I should play too" and we started laughing about it after a couple messages. Slightly miffed at the lowball, I responded with a counteroffer of $25.

#CRAIGSLIST DESKTOP MIC STANDS FREE#

I think Sellers inflate on Reverb because they pretty much know that they are going to inevitably get an Offer for 20-30% less than their ask price, yet most seem fine with accepting Offers that are reasonable, even if a bit below their ask.įunnily enough, one time I had an item up for $20 w/ free shipping and a guy threw an Offer at me of $5. I tend to agree with this assessment, with a small expansion: selling fees are better than Ebay but on average it takes longer to sell stuff. You expect great prices, but a lot of people seem to inflate prices. good, clear, well-composed photos are 90% of having success in online sales on any site. I describe the things that I would want to know if I was a buyer.

craigslist desktop mic stands

On Reverb & Craigslist, my items always seem to sell within 1-5 days, but I don't overprice, always have "free shipping" (I build that into my ask price) and always make sure I have killer photos and good, paragraph-style descriptions. They're the most amazingly organized/straight-forward site and most awesome staff of any audio-visual gear commerce site on the internet, imo.ģ) Trade/Buy/Sell larger items on Craiglist to avoid hefty shipping fees on things like synthesizers, mix consoles, etc.įor great deals and obscure estate/garage sale type gear finds, I think ebay and Craigslist are probably best, but I have gotten some amazing items on Reverb for peanuts, as well. 1) Buy on ebay (Never Sell there what a fee/logistical nightmare that's become)Ģ) Sell on Reverb (and buy there occasionally).










Craigslist desktop mic stands